Follow by Email


show events page


General Assembly

The Federation’s Board, the delegates of the member associations and the FIP-IFP Committee chairs meet annually in a host member organization country for the Annual General Meeting.

2018 Annual General Meeting in Hong Kong

From  18-20 May 2018 the FIP-IFP delegates will gather in Hong Kong to participate at the 2018 FIP-IFP AGM. Room block reservation is open and information on optional tours is available. Registration will be open from February 2018. Access the information page (for hotel information).

2017 Annual General meeting in Tübingen, Germany

From 5-7 May 2017 @ Hotel Stadt Tübingen, the Verband Deutsher Podologen hosted a great meeting and celebration of the 70th anniversary of the FIP-IFP. Access the meeting documents.

2016 Annual General meeting in Montreal, Canada

On May 25, 2016 the FIP-IFP held its General Meeting in Montreal (Canada). The Canadian Podiatric Medical Association (CPMA) kindly hosted the meeting. The meeting minutes and complementary information can be viewed here.

FIP-IFP AGM Meeting locations

The meeting locations are listed in chronological order:

2016 Montréal, Canada
2015 Athens, Greece
2014 Reykjavik, Iceland
2013 Rome, Italy
2012 Glascow, Scotland
2011 Geneva, Switzerland
2010 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2009 Toronto, Canada
2008 Rome, Italy
2007 Copenhagen, Denmark
2006 Oslo, Norway
2004 Dublin, Ireland
2004 Boston, USA
2003 Brussels, Belgium
2002 Helsinki, Finland
2001 Paris, France
2000 Geneva, Switzerland
1999 Reykjavik, Iceland
1998 Gotherburg, Sweden
1997 Strasbourg, France
1996 Reykjavik, Iceland
1995 London, United Kingdom
1994 Gottenburg, Sweden
1993 Rome, Italy